DAYDREAMING are a 4-piece post-punk band from Edmonton, Canada. Formed in 2014, the band has always been one of several active acts featuring it's members. Live and recorded, Daydreaming maintain a melodic wall of sound with influences of shoegaze and drone. The self released demo tape “Dazed” was released in February 2014, followed by shows and festival appearances across western Canada. After some member changes, the debut self titled album was written and recorded during the winter of 2016, and released by Double Lunch Records November 2016. Daydreaming continue into 2017 with plans to tour and appear at festivals across Canada.

Alana Taylor – Bass & vocals
Durell Smith – Guitar & vocals
Jael Krebs – Drums
Matthew Lecky – Guitar

daydreaming album.jpg